fbpx
Tim McKenna with Wildsuits

Tim McKenna

WHO IS HE?

Tim Mckenna is a marine and extreme sports photographer recognized by his colleagues as one of the best craftsmen in the world in his field.

Born in Sydney in 1968, close to Australia's famous surf beaches, Tim then grew up in Bordeaux before returning to his native country in 1986 where he obtained a degree in philosophy and economic policy from the University of Queensland.

His awareness of the beauty of Mother Nature is reflected in his photographs, which soon reveal it to the general public. His surfing photos by their originality and difficulty quickly become the covers of many iconic magazines such as "Surfing Life" in Australia and "Surf Session" in France.

Tim does not stop there and travels to many countries around the world and succeeds in making us rediscover or reveal the beauties of Mother Nature. He appears as a pioneer in extreme sports and seabed photography, particularly with "heli-snowboard" shots. He was also the revelation of many ski and climbing destinations in the Caucasus, Ecuador, Uzbekistan and Mongolia.

Today, Tim Mcknenna lives on the island of Tahiti, which offers him a playground and a magical and intense living environment. Through the beauty and quality of his photographs, he inspires us and reminds us how nature and human beings can live in perfect harmony. This joint splendour allows us all (or at least should) to become aware of the beauty and fragility of our ecosystem.

You can find his complete work on his website: https://www.timmckennaphoto.com/.

fbpx
Tim McKenna avec Wildsuits

Tim McKenna

WHO IS HE ?

Tim Mckenna est un photographe marin et de sports extrêmes reconnu par ses confrères comme étant l’un des meilleurs artisans au monde dans sa discipline.

Né à Sydney en 1968, à proximité des célèbres plages de surf australiennes, Tim a ensuite grandi à Bordeaux avant de retourner dans son pays natal en 1986 ou il y obtient une licence en philosophie et politique économique a l’Université du Queensland.

Sa prise de conscience de la beauté de dame nature se ressent dans ses photographies qui ne tardent pas à le révéler au grand public. Ses photos de surf par leur originalité et difficulté deviennent rapidement les couvertures de nombreux magazines iconiques tels que “Surfing Life” en Australie et “Surf Session” en France.

Tim ne s’arrête pas là et voyage dans de nombreux pays aux quatre coins du globe et parvient à nous faire redécouvrir ou révéler les beautés de dame nature. Il apparaît comme un pionnier de la photographie des sports extrêmes et des fonds marins avec notamment des clichés “d’heli-snowboard”. Il a également était la révélation de nombreuses destinations de ski, d’escalade aussi bien dans les Caucase, l’Equateur, l’Ouzbékistan ou encore la Mongolie.

Aujourd’hui, Tim Mcknenna réside sur l’île de Tahiti qui lui offre un terrain de jeux et un cadre de vie aussi bien magique qu’intense. Par la beauté et la qualité de ses clichés, il nous inspire et nous rappelle à quel point la nature et l’être humain peuvent vivre en parfaite harmonie. Cette conjointe splendeur nous permet à tous (ou du moins devrait), nous faire prendre conscience de la beauté et la fragilité de notre écosystème.

Retrouvez son travail complet sur son site internet : https://www.timmckennaphoto.com/